Making things happen

via Google

So, I’m the kind of person who has to write down almost every single task of their day for fear of forgetting something. While I use a daily planner and check it almost every hour, some things do slip between the cracks and get forgotten about.. until I found the Any.Do app for my phone. This free app is available for androids, iOS, and those with the Chrome browser by Google. The Any.Do app helps you remember everything you have to do and makes it happen by featuring an alarm for notifications, attaching notes to the reminders, prioritize the task, and organize them into folders. The app also features a share option for you to share the task with your contacts.

Features of the app: lists for today, tomorrow, this week & later; options for each task include priority, folder, reminder, notes and share; via Google

As a freelance writer for Baptist Memorial Health Care Corporation in Memphis, Tenn., I must contact physicians or hospital staff members of the hospitals. However, I must also work with their schedule in order to speak with them when they are available. This app comes in hand when I have a specific time that I must call them at. For instance, a few weeks ago, one of the contacts was only free from  1:30 p.m. until 2:15 p.m. and I had class until 1:50 p.m. Had I not set a reminder with the task, I would have easily forgotten to contact her and missed a deadline.

What I love most about this app is the reminders and if your task from tomorrow needs to be moved to today, all you have to do is drag & drop it into that day’s list.

The app’s default view offers an at-a-glance agenda, displaying the current day’s tasks and priorities and links to lists for the next day, the current week and what’s ahead in the future. The Any.Do app can be useful to almost anyone who needs organization and reminders. On phones, tasks can be added by either typing them or by speaking them into the phone’s microphone, which is really helpful for when you are on the go.

2 thoughts on “Making things happen

  1. I think that this sounds like an awesome app. I’m a big fan of to do lists! This is like the “Reminders” app already on the iPhone but better. They took it to the next level! I will have to try this out so I can get more organized.

  2. When you talked about your actual to-do list I could see it in my mind. You are never without it, nor am I ever without my planner. Or at least I try to not be. I tend to leave it in my backpack or my room when I need it most. I ALWAYS have my phone though. This app would be extremely useful to use when I am on the go–especially since I can speak into my phone and the task pop up.

Leave a Reply

