It’s the little things in life..

Image

Image

Today has been one of those days where I realized that it truly is the little things of life that matter the most. I have been running on about three hours of sleep and a large cup of coffee and I have been a bit, possibly more, crankier and feistier than usual. However, my frown was turned upside down when I went by the mailboxes today to find a sweet card and surprise from DSD, our university’s president.

This pleasant and unexpected surprise was able to instantly brighten my day! It’s amazing how a sweet note or card has the power to make someone’s day. Often times, we are all so busy and wrapped up with our to-do lists to realize how impactful it can be on one’s day.

Leave a Reply

