Wanted: Internship

Image

With the semester coming to an end and summer quickly approaching, I am hustling to secure an internship for this summer, not because I am required to but because I would like to gain as much experience as possible before I graduate next May. 

In my field of study, Communications/Public Relations, it is crucial to have experience in the field if I would like to find a secure, well-paying job in my future. This is where internships come to play. 

Internships allow interns to gain experience by being a part of the team for a short period of time, generally 3-6 months. This gives the intern experience and insight into that field or division of communications.

In the past I have interned at BMHCC in Memphis as their PR Intern in Corporate Communications and while that was a wonderful experience, I am looking to branch out more for this summer and hopefully in a different city as well. 

Image

Leave a Reply

